Hardcover Monday – Harry Potter Again

I spent the weekend doing my read-a-thon with Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. I don’t mind long books, but I remember when this book came out when I was a kid and being totally mind blown at the jump in length between the third and fourth books. And they just kept getting longer. Not that it was ever a bad thing with the Harry Potter books. Anyone reading them just wanted more and more. I know I did.

I’ve got so many books on my plate right now, though, and they’re all big books. Infinite Jest, Anna Karenina, this book, a couple of others… I need to stop signing up to read books with my book clubs. I’m getting so behind. It’s really overwhelming. I think I’m going to have to go through the books I’ve signed up for and just choose one, because there’s no way I can do them all.

This is such a book lover’s problem.

Published by

Brittney

Artist. Writer. Filmmaker. Bibliophile. Photographer. Herbivore. Not necessarily in that order. Actually, yeah, that order.

3 thoughts on “Hardcover Monday – Harry Potter Again”

Join the conversation.

