At a Loss for Words

It only took a total of four days to tire out my creativity muscle. I knew it was a little out of shape, but wow. I’ve been thinking all day that maybe going for a run or doing some yoga or something (because my body is also a little out of shape) might give it some energy to wake back up, but all I’ve been doing is thinking about it. Like I’m so lacking in the motivation department that I can’t even get up and do something. Or maybe it was my creativity muscle that sucked it all out of me.

I’m not a fan.

I’m trying to find the right mind-set to get my brain into drive. It’s like going through a slot machine rigged to fail 100% of the time. Another day at the office, something to make a change, I’ll get a reward at the end (in the form of chocolate, of course). Well, I ate the chocolate anyway.

This is the last-ditch effort. Write something so that more words will come. I don’t think it’s working. It’s just not my day, folks.

Published by

Brittney

Artist. Writer. Filmmaker. Bibliophile. Photographer. Herbivore. Not necessarily in that order. Actually, yeah, that order.

9 thoughts on “At a Loss for Words”

  1. This works! Sometimes it doesn’t come as easily as it does other days. Don’t pressure yourself to write every day… you’ll just get discouraged.
    But hey, as Butch said, there’s OM’s challenge and tomorrow is One-Liner Wednesday! That’ll get you through til the weekend. šŸ˜€

    Like

  2. Happens. Fight! šŸ˜‰ I do find working out helps a lot. It makes me sleep better at night and I’m more alert as to my body. And cleaning. It’s amazing what cleaning does for my energy levels.

    Like

  3. ah but you did write something šŸ™‚ there is always aOpinionated man’s daily life challenge if your up to it šŸ™‚

    Like

Join the conversation.

